Course Resources

LIU Campus Library Book Resources:

1. Scrawl : Dirty Graphics & Strange Characters, by Blackshaw, Ric., Farrelly, Liz. London : Booth-Clibborn Editions, 1999.

2. Street Art, by Schwartzman, Allan. Garden City, N.Y. : Dial Press, 1985.

3. Subway Art : 25th Anniversary edition, by Cooper, Martha., Chalfant, Henry. San Francisco, CA : Chronicle Books, 2009.

4. Trespass : A History of Un-Commissioned Urban Art, by McCormick, Carlo, Seno, Ethel, Schiller, Marc., Schiller, Sara, Banksy, Pasternak, Anne, 1964, Serra, J. Tony. Köln : Taschen, c2010.

5. Getting up : Subway Graffiti in New York, by Castleman, Craig, Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, c1982.

6. The History of American Graffiti, by Gastman, Roger , Neelon Caleb, Harper Design , April 5, 2011.

7. Viral Art, by RJ Rushmore, 2013 – download here- http://viralart.vandalog.com

8. Outdoor Gallery, by Litvin, Yoav, Ginko press, 2014.

 

LIU Campus Library IMA Video Resources:

1. Exit Through the Gift Shop by Banksy,  Oscilloscope Laboratories (Firm) [New York] : Oscilloscope Laboratories, 2010.

2. Next: A Primer on Urban Painting by Aravena, Pablo, by New Video, 2010.

3. Style Wars by Silver, Tony, Chalfant, Henry, Public Art Films, 1983.

4. Tats Cru: The Mural Kings by Lia, Jonathan, & Kotlinski, Mark, Anthem NYC (Firm) [New York] : Anthem NYC, 2006.

5. Wild Style by Ahearn, Charlie, Rhino Home Video [distributor], 2002.

6. Bomb It – by Reiss, Jon, 2007.

7. Graffiti-Post Graffiti – by Tschinkel, Paul, ART/new york, 1984.

 

Internet & Website Links:

Art Crimes – https://www.graffiti.org

149th St. Com  – http://www.at149st.com

12ozProphet – https://12ozprophet.com/

Welling Court Mural Project – http://wellingcourtmuralproject.com

Wooster Collective  – http://woostercollective.com

Brooklyn Street Art – http://brooklynstreetart.com

Lee Quinones – http://leequinones.com/

Shepard Fairey – https://obeygiant.com/

Vandalog – http://vandalog.com

Futura – https://www.instagram.com/futuradosmil/

Encrypted Fills – http://encryptedfills.com

Chris “DAZE” Ellis – http://dazeworld.com

Crash – https://www.crashone.com/

Martha Cooper – https://www.instagram.com/marthacoopergram/

SEEN – http://graffitiloser.com

BLU – http://blublu.org/sito/updates/001.html

BANKSY – http://www.banksy.co.uk/

CAKE – http://www.jennifercaviola.com/

John Fekner – http://johnfekner.com/

Lady Pink – http://ladypinknyc.com

NYC Street Art – http://streetartnyc.org/

Jordan Seiler – http://www.publicadcampaign.com/

Leon Reid IV – http://leonthe4th.com/

H. VENG Smith – https://www.instagram.com/herb_smith

Robots Will Kill – http://www.robotswillkill.com

Concrete to Data – Exhibition – http://concretetodata.com

5 Points – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/5_Pointz

Meres One – http://meresone.com

Chris Stain – http://chrisstain.com

Caroline Caldwell – http://dirt-worship.com/

TAWKIN NEW YAWK CITY WALLShttp://streetartmuseum.com

Henry Chalfant – http://www.henrychalfant.com/

RJ Rushmore’s VIRAL ART Bookhttp://viralart.vandalog.com/read

LUNA PARK – Flickr Galleries – https://www.flickr.com/photos/lunapark/sets

Ryan Seslow – https://ryanseslow.com

Hooked Blog UK – http://www.hookedblog.co.uk/

Graffanimation – http://graffanimation.com

Ad Hoc Art – http://adhocart.org

Queen Andrea – https://www.instagram.com/queenandreaone

GAIA – http://gaiastreetart.com/

All Big Letters Exhibition – http://exhibits.haverford.edu/allbigletters/

General Howe – http://generalhowe.tumblr.com/

Yoav Litvin – https://yoavlitvin.com/

Swoon – https://swoonstudio.org/

FAILE – http://faile.net/site/

John Naar – https://www.jonnaar.com/portfolio/G0000Jz4WKd49tYg

Art in Ad Places – https://www.artinadplaces.com/

Graff Tours – https://grafftours.com/

NYC Bowery Wall Images

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *